SoC2020 – Week 9

Aug, 10 – Aug, 14

Online Meetings:
1. Tuesday Aug, 11 # 12:00 – 15:00 EEST (11:00 – 14:00 CEST)
2. Thursday Aug, 13 # 17:00 – 20:00 EEST (16:00 – 19:00 CEST)
Additional meetings will be scheduled ad-hoc.

This week we are:

  1. Implementing MovieBuildings web app with React and Laravel.
  2. Building Hangman with React and with JavaFX
  3. Exploring:
    • Xamarin.
    • Unreal.
    • Spring Boot
  4. Keep solving problems on LeetCode, CodeWars, Edabit
  5. Reading: Connolly R. (2020) “Why computing belongs within the social sciences”, Communications of the ACM, Volume 63, Issue 8
  6. Completing Google Hashcode of Self-driving rides challenge in Python and Java.
  7. Implementing the Singleton pattern in Java.
  8. Building an Arduino experiment with environment sensors and servo motors.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: