Fall-20 Programming Activities

We are heading for the last quarter of a strange and daunting year, a year with so many difficulties and challenges. Yet, whatever may be happening around we need to keep going, keep learning, and keep preparing for whatever the future may bring. So, what’s on the plate for the Fall? There are 3 keyContinue reading “Fall-20 Programming Activities”

SoC2020 – Week 12

Aug, 31 – Sep, 04 Online Meetings:1. Tuesday Sep, 01 # 12:00 – 14:00 EEST (11:00 – 13:00 CEST)2. Thursday Sep, 03 # 18:00 – 20:00 EEST (17:00 – 19:00 CEST)Additional meetings will be scheduled ad-hoc. This week we are: Focusing on MovieBuildings web app with React and Laravel. We do several experiments to solveContinue reading “SoC2020 – Week 12”

SoC2020 – Week 10

Aug, 17 – Aug, 21 Online Meetings:1. Tuesday Aug, 18 # 12:00 – 14:00 EEST (11:00 – 13:00 CEST)2. Thursday Aug, 20 # 17:00 – 19:00 EEST (16:00 – 18:00 CEST)Additional meetings will be scheduled ad-hoc. This week we are: Implementing MovieBuildings web app with React and Laravel.Last week we experimented with Google Maps APIContinue reading “SoC2020 – Week 10”

SoC2020 – Week 9

Aug, 10 – Aug, 14 Online Meetings:1. Tuesday Aug, 11 # 12:00 – 15:00 EEST (11:00 – 14:00 CEST)2. Thursday Aug, 13 # 17:00 – 20:00 EEST (16:00 – 19:00 CEST)Additional meetings will be scheduled ad-hoc. This week we are: Implementing MovieBuildings web app with React and Laravel. Building Hangman with React and with JavaFXContinue reading “SoC2020 – Week 9”

SoC2020 – Week 8

Aug, 03 – Aug, 07 Online Meetings:1. Tuesday Aug, 04 # 12:00 – 15:00 EEST (11:00 – 14:00 CEST) General meeting2. Thursday Aug, 06 # 17:00 – 20:00 EEST (16:00 – 19:00 CEST) General meeting(*)(*) Thursday meeting may start later or move to Friday.3. Ad hoc meetings for projects Week 7 highlights:Planned a new idea:Continue reading “SoC2020 – Week 8”

SoC2020 – Week 7

Jul, 27 – Jul, 31 Online Meetings:1. Tuesday Jun, 30 # 12:00 – 15:00 EEST (11:00 – 14:00 CEST) General meeting2. Thursday Jul, 02 # 17:00 – 20:00 EEST (16:00 – 19:00 CEST) General meeting3. Ad hoc meetings for projects Week 6 highlights:We had an inspiring discussion with a distinguished graduate, mrs.Valbona Cucuri. A realContinue reading “SoC2020 – Week 7”

Laravel ToDo List – Part 1

Yet another todo list! Too common but it works well in order to learn a framework. This 1st part is a very simple implementation with just one user and not any styling. The goal is students to become familiar with the Laravel framework and learn the basics of the Model-View-Controller architecture. Initial design is prettyContinue reading “Laravel ToDo List – Part 1”